Miami Living Magazine

Danielle Campbell

Miami Living Magazine features the best Miami has to offer. Click on any magazine below and enjoy. You can download our free app on iTunes. Ideal for iPad and iPhone users.

Issue link:

Contents of this Issue


Page 206 of 209

31st Annual National Philanthropy Day Awards The Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP) Fort Lauderdale/ Broward Chapter celebrated the 31st Annual National Philanthropy Day® Awards at a special luncheon at the Signature Grand. Over 500 of South Florida's philanthropists, community leaders, non-profit organizations, and volunteers gathered on National Philanthropy Day to honor the outstanding philanthropic leaders. Guests enjoyed a delicious lunch and a heartwarming performance by the Shine Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School choir. This special day was organized to recognize and pay tribute to the great contributions that these philanthropists have made to our lives and our community here in South Florida. The general public nominated these outstanding philanthropists whose contributions have made a meaningful impact in the organizations they serve and the South Florida community. • Outstanding Philanthropist Award: Kathy and Ron Assaf • Outstanding Large Corporation Award: Florida Power & Light Company • Outstanding Small Corporation Award: Durée & Company • Outstanding Foundation Award: Moss Foundation • Outstanding Youth in Philanthropy Award: Joshua Williams • Outstanding Organization Award: Jessica June Children's Cancer Foundation • Outstanding Fundraising Executive Award: Meredith Feder, CFRE – Museum of Discovery and Science • Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser Award: Steve J. Halmos • President's Award (Creative Impact): Broward Education Foundation for their efforts to raise funds post Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School tragedy Photo Credit: Kara Starzyk Photography 2018 National Philanthropy Day honorees. Pictured left to right: Meredith Feder, CFRE (Outstanding Fundraising Executive) , Ron and Kathy Assaf (Outstanding Philanthropists), Broward Education Foundation represented by Shea Ciriago (President's Award), Joshua Williams (Outstanding Youth in Philanthropy), Florida Power and Light Company represented by Juliet Roulhac (Outstanding Large Corporation), Steven J. Halmos (Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser), Durée & Company represented by Durée Ross (Outstanding Small Corporation), and Moss Foundation represented by Chad Moss (Outstanding Foundation). Association of Fundraising Professionals of Broward/ Fort Lauderdale Chapter Board of Directors: Left to Right: Lorraine Shim, Meredith Feder, CFRE, Brian Jones, CFRE, DeAnn Hazey, CFRE, Traci Allyn Shur, CFRE, (Board President), Katie Masucci (Event Co-Chair), Victor Biggs, Jessica G. Triana (Event Co-Chair) Master of Ceremonies: Dale McClean, Miami Heat In-Arena Host Left to Right, Arlene Pecora, of The Signature Grand and Presenting Sponsor of the Luncheon and their guests Rick and Rita Case Young Professional Scholarship Award sponsored by philanthropist Lorraine Thomas and City Furniture. Pictured left to right: Iris Wilder, Sabrina Maday, Joshua Williams, and Lorraine Thomas. Shine MSD Students

Articles in this issue

Archives of this issue

view archives of Miami Living Magazine - Danielle Campbell